Hortivations!

This week I had the privilege of attending the Hortivations Media Night. It was a fabulous evening held within the beautiful glasshouses on site at Ball Australia. I was fortunate to have been one of the recipients of the Kay Gee Writing Competition for 2011 along with Kate Sonogan and Ruby Jane Stormer. I’d also like to mention Daniel Lutz of South Australia who wasn’t able to attend the evening. Daniel has been presented with the Award of Merit for his essay titled “Growing Orchids The Easy Way” – good on you Daniel!

Thanks to the wonderful people at Norwood Industries for putting this little pack together. They have created this DIY bee which symbolises the importance of bees to the Horticulture Industry. I love it!

Special thanks to Ball Australia and Norwood Industries for hosting the event, and to Seasol for supporting the competition.

Thanks again to the Horticultural Media Association (HMA) and the Gee family for providing such a wonderful opportunity.

/Oh and yes! I was being very careful not to drop my trophy! =)

8 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations Jodi! I love seeing Sophie’s segments with Daniel on GA too.

    Reply

  2. Posted by lindsay on December 5, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    CONGRATS
    where can i read this work

    Reply

  3. Posted by Nicole on December 7, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    Congratulations Jodi!!!! It’s great to see you receiving acknowledgement for all your hard work. Very proud of you.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Alicia O'Brien on February 13, 2012 at 8:46 am

    HI! I love the Bee Pack. Do you know where I can purchase one?

    Reply

    • Hi Alicia,

      I’ve been in touch with the lovely people that made them. Sadly they aren’t available for sale and there weren’t any spares. Its a real shame because I can see them being a real hit. If, in my travels, I ever see anything like it I’ll be sure to post it.

      Cheerio, Jodi

      Reply

Leave a Reply

